Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

child support

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 child support on Thu Feb 09, 2012 5:11 pm

adrianeson

Arresto Menor
First of all Atty. I'm a single mother of three, I've been separated from my legal husband for almost two years and the annulment of our marriage is still on process. I have with me my two children only because my eldest son was forcibly taken away from me last year. The father of my children doesn't give any financial support to my two children since we separated. He only pays for their school tuition and gives groceries when he feels so. I work as an admin asst. but only earns enough to put food on the table. Because of the soaring price of commodities and school expenses, I can hardly make both ends meet. Can I possibly file a case for my children's support since I heard their father is working abroad? Hope you can give me any advise on how I can execute it. Thanks and more power!

View user profile

2 Re: child support on Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:06 pm

attyLLL

send a demand letter to his philippine address, then file a complaint at the prosecutor's office for economic abuse under ra 9262

Warning and Disclaimer: I am not your lawyer; and you are not my client. With the limitations of an  Internet forum, a thorough review of your concern is not possible. View my comments at YOUR OWN RISK. It is best to actually retain a lawyer for your individual concerns.
View user profile

3 Re: child support on Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:58 pm

mhyralicious

Arresto Menor