Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Importation Process

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Importation Process on Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:29 pm

Arresto Menor
Hi Sir, I am very new to Importation and i am now trying to engage in Coffee importation business. The coffee will be coming from Indonesia. If our plan goes well, I will order coffee from this supplier and offer it here. The company told me that they will send me samples for free including freight cost, but when we reach an agreement I will have to shoulder the freight cost of the coffee orders. How will I go about this? does this mean I have to pay, for example Fedex to pick up the coffee in Manila customs?so Fedex has to know when the coffee will arrive in manila? pls advise on this process. Salamat po

View user profile

2 Re: Importation Process on Fri Mar 23, 2012 2:27 pm

Arresto Mayor
Im not a Lawyer.... I used to send boxes of food to a family in Philippines,,, I was told its ILLEGAL to send coffee there because coffee is grown in the Philippines and this could harm their coffee farming...

View user profile

3 Re: Importation Process on Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:16 pm

there are surely permits required from the department of agriculture. secure them first

[i] Visit our FB Page: BPO Employee Legal Advice
Warning and Disclaimer: I am not your lawyer; and you are not my client. With the limitations of an  Internet forum, a thorough review of your concern is not possible. View my comments at YOUR OWN RISK. It is best to actually retain a lawyer for your individual concerns.
View user profile

4 Re: Importation Process on Sun May 13, 2012 7:36 am

Reclusion Perpetua