Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Double Titling of Real Property

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Double Titling of Real Property on Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:30 pm

Arresto Menor
Good Day Attorney,
I am a broker for a certain parcel of lot situated here in province. Ask ko po kung how much time (weeks or months) para magpalabas ng finality or writ of possession ang Supreme Court that the original certificate of title be named sa talagang owner ng property where it was originally registered. Kasi po may decision na yung Supreme Court wayback 2005 at yung record sa Land Registration Authority (dated 2011) was already registered under the name of the original owner. For this po ba attorney, magkano po ba ang kailangan na pera dito para yung final decision matapos na po? Kasi po yung owner ng lot though patay na at ang mga heirs na lang ang nag-aasikaso nito and they wanted to settle the property to the buyer.
Your advise is highly appreciated.
Thank you po.

Last edited by changel on Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:39 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : preposition and wordings)

View user profile

2 Re: Double Titling of Real Property on Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:58 pm

after a case is decided by the SC, the records are sent back to the original court for execution. follow up first at the RTC.

[i] Visit our FB Page: BPO Employee Legal Advice
Warning and Disclaimer: I am not your lawyer; and you are not my client. With the limitations of an  Internet forum, a thorough review of your concern is not possible. View my comments at YOUR OWN RISK. It is best to actually retain a lawyer for your individual concerns.
View user profile