Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

maternity leave

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 maternity leave on Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:46 pm

lady_isabella

Arresto Menor
hi! pls i need ur legal advice. i'm a teacher, pregnant and unmarried. according to RA 9710 i can avail the two-month maternity leave. but how? i searched the net, there's no memo regarding maternity leave for unmarried teacher only special leave for women with gynecological disorder. pls help me.. thank u.

View user profile

2 Re: maternity leave on Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:55 pm

attyLLL

you are entitled regardless of marital status

Warning and Disclaimer: I am not your lawyer; and you are not my client. With the limitations of an  Internet forum, a thorough review of your concern is not possible. View my comments at YOUR OWN RISK. It is best to actually retain a lawyer for your individual concerns.
View user profile

3 Re: maternity leave on Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:31 pm

lady_isabella

Arresto Menor
thank you very much!!! i have a follow up question. puede ba ako maghabol ng sustento sa tatay ng anak ko kahit di ko ipasunod ang apelyido nya?

View user profile

4 Re: maternity leave on Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:38 pm

attyLLL

yes, but only after you are able to establish that he is the father

Warning and Disclaimer: I am not your lawyer; and you are not my client. With the limitations of an  Internet forum, a thorough review of your concern is not possible. View my comments at YOUR OWN RISK. It is best to actually retain a lawyer for your individual concerns.
View user profile

5 Re: maternity leave on Wed Apr 18, 2012 10:21 am

lady_isabella

Arresto Menor