Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Awol after emergency leave was disapproved

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Awol after emergency leave was disapproved on Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:14 pm

leejhunjhaye

Arresto Menor
Hi Atty,

I've been working with my previous company for about 2 years and 8months and has not availed any vacation leave. In the company system I still have 11days leave and the company has online leave request however it does not allow to leave on month of december. So there i emailed directly to my boss to take emergency leave and at the same time vacation leave. However it was disapproved and because it was emergency I still go leave work and fly from cebu to manila to attend my wife mother since she's sick.

While in manila i still continue to text and call the company that I will be out for week. Then on December 26, 2012 HR texted me that i was already AWOL then last January 9 my family receive a letter of show cause which schedule me to for admin hearing. But then how can I go there since the date already passed. On stated date Jan 2 I coincidently visited the office without knowing that I had admin hearing during that day. I went to clear everything however i was not allowed to get inside the office.

Now i still not cleared though i keep texting my superior the schedule date of clearing but no reply from her.

Pls advise on what to do.

Thanks

leejhunjhaye

View user profile

2 Re: Awol after emergency leave was disapproved on Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:39 pm

attyLLL