Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

Log in

I forgot my password




You are not connected. Please login or register

Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:50 pm

donnahill


Arresto Menor
Hello everyone!

Enrolment for Review Centers for Bar 2013 will start next week. I am still really thinking hard about where to enroll. My top choices are Ateneo and San Beda. (I graduated from a law school in Cebu and presently live 10 mins away from Rockwell so I'm really contemplating on enrolling for Ateneo. But I'm also seriously considering San Beda where most of my friends will enroll. Which would you recommend, friends?

Here's the list of lecturers in Ateneo (for last year).
http://law.ateneo.edu/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Pre-Bar-Review-Schedule-2012.pdf

and San Beda:
http://mclaw08.wordpress.com/2011/02/02/san-beda-bar-review-schedule/

Please give me your inputs about these review centers and help me decide.

Thanks.



Last edited by donnahill on Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:58 pm; edited 2 times in total

View user profile

2 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:03 pm

amarapo


Arresto Menor
go for Ateneo.

View user profile

3 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:09 pm

yebah


Arresto Mayor
Hi DonnaHill, how long have you been residing near RockWell? I was actually contemplating whether I should move near Ateneo(rockwell)but I do not if there are affordable units(room or apartment) for rent? Are you also renting a space/unit po?baka may marecommend ka? please?thanks.

View user profile

4 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:40 am

PeRiWiNkLe18


Arresto Menor
I'd say, go for Ateneo. The environment is so conducive to learning. Smile

View user profile

5 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:50 am

donnahill


Arresto Menor
Thanks, Periwinkle! Smile

View user profile

6 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:41 pm

PeRiWiNkLe18


Arresto Menor
Btw, I know it's off-topic. There is no discrimination in Ateneo. We had a lot of people from Cebu last bar review. Everybody is so nice.

View user profile

7 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:49 pm

donnahill


Arresto Menor
That feedback was from other reviewers as well. I will have to find out for myself... Regardless, the review will be worth it.

I really think its just a matter of perspective - whether or not we allow ourselves to feel "discriminated". And yes, everybody there has been nice to me so far. So, Very Happy

View user profile

8 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:56 pm

PeRiWiNkLe18


Arresto Menor
I agree. Smile

View user profile

9 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Fri Feb 22, 2013 6:00 pm

gamanikong


Arresto Mayor
If you are in Rockwell na, I strongly suggest you go to Ateneo. Travel time is very material during review not to mention the parking. 1 to 2 hours travel time plus the stress are material, pwede mo pang ibasa or itulog yun. Its a great time advantage if you are just walking to review school or at least minimize the travel time and devote it to either reading or rest. So regardless of the school, its the distance and time travel that you should consider...good luck!

View user profile

10 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:59 pm

donnahill


Arresto Menor
Thank you, Gamanikong! Smile

View user profile

11 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:43 pm

dxlapid


Arresto Menor
Have you decided already san po kayo magrereview? I am considering ateneo po... please help if it is worthy? I am from the province.

View user profile

12 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Thu Apr 18, 2013 11:15 pm

risti


Arresto Menor
What is the schedule for ateneo review this year? Nag start na ba?

View user profile

13 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:40 am

donnahill


Arresto Menor
Please see link... http://law.ateneo.edu/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Revised-bar-review-schedule.pdf



Last edited by donnahill on Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:10 pm; edited 1 time in total

View user profile

14 Re: Ateneo v. San Beda Bar Review Centers on Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:10 pm

donnahill


Arresto Menor
http://law.ateneo.edu/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Revised-bar-review-schedule.pdf

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum