Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Need urgent help...child custody

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Need urgent help...child custody on Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:26 pm

lecker76

Arresto Menor
Dear all

This question might have poped up beforehand but I could not find it at all. The following is the situtaion:

I am a foreigner not resident in the Phill. I met a Filipina fell in love with her, have given her a lot of Peso's and found out she was lying. Now apparetly she is pregnant with my child. I assume that it is correct and will have a DNA Test done. The question is the following, assuming that I am the father I have the two following possibilities:

1. Being an arsehole, and not accepting the child, i.e. not signing any documents etc.

2. Being responsible and signing the relevant documents that I am the father.

Nowe I wish to support the child, but not the mother. How is this done according to the Phill. Law, must I come up for the mother, even though she is lyning, has never worked with the exception as a Bargirl. Please do not misunderstand me, I wish that the child, should it be mine, gets suported, but I do not want to support the mother.

I look forwrde to your response.

View user profile

2 Re: Need urgent help...child custody on Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:01 pm

raheemerick

Reclusion Perpetua
just shoulder the actual needs of the child.

food or groceries
clothing
school (in time)
vitamins
and hospitalization (if need)

dnt wory. the mother canot force you to give atleast 90% of your income:)

just give the actual needs of the child.

View user profile

3 Re: Need urgent help...child custody on Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:57 pm