Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

the legal wife

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 the legal wife on Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:39 pm

oliviasue

Arresto Menor
I have been working abroad since 2008. Just this year, the petition for my husband has been approved. However, when I was about to get him, he admitted having a mistress. Along with being hooked with gambling and drug addiction. Also, he had been verbally abusive and possessive. He asked for another chance and I willingly accepted and forgave him. However, he still sees that woman and still continue his vices. I don't want to take him with me anymore. I will file for divorce in Canada(I know that doesn't apply here). What legal procedure would be appropriate for this case? Concubinage(I know I need to secure concrete proofs)Legal separation? VAWC RA 9262? I don't want to file for annulment because that will make them legally free. They deserve to have a hard time. I have been a faithful wife and this is what I got! How awful! I don't deserve to suffer this pain. Your insights will highly be appreciated! THANK YOU!

View user profile

2 Re: the legal wife on Wed Oct 29, 2014 5:34 pm

Katrina288

Reclusion Perpetua
Hi, I'm sorry to know about what happened. No one deserves to experience those things.

Please find my answers to your queries below.