Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Registration of a child from a different father

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Tiger74

Arresto Menor
Greetings. I have been separated from my husband for almost 5 years now (not legally yet). I am a public school teacher and is now 2 months pregnant from a different man. We've been carnally partners for 2 years now although we don't stay in one roof and we don't have an agreement. My problem lies on the registration of my soon to be baby. The office told me that GSIS won't allow me to register the child by my maiden name or the father's name even if he will acknowledge the child. My question is will I be entitled of the maternity leave with pay? Is it possible to register still my baby with my maiden name or his' father's name?
Thanks.

View user profile

concepab

Reclusion Perpetua
For the leave with pay check with your office. and as for the registration of the child, you have no choice but to register him/her indicating your husband as the father.

View user profile

Tiger74

Arresto Menor
Thanks Concepab

View user profile

mhalditah

Arresto Menor
Hi I have same issue, I'm separated for 2 yrs (not legally) and now living with other man, got pregnant and gave birth last December. We already register the BC and the indicated father is her biological father. My office already advanced my Maternity benefit and they are not aware on it until my SSS paper's return to them because of the surname indicated on the BC. Hindi ba mapaprocess sa SSS ang Maternity benefits ko?Magkakaron ba ng conflict sa BC ng baby ko?Pano ko sya maidadagdag sa mga beneficiaries ko with her BC? Thanks