Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Concubinage or what?

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Concubinage or what? on Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:43 pm

just

Arresto Menor
Hi atty's and co-members. I'm a newbie here. I just want to know, if I could still file a case for my husband in the future for having his mistress pregnant.

Here's the story:
We were married for almost 5yrs now.But we went on and off like gf and bf. and when we were off, he always had a gf. Our last reconcilliation, meant a break up for his last gf,but I was cheated,they continued,and the girl got pregnant.We are off now 1month ago,it is only this month that i knew about his infidelity.Because,after our separation,he even accused me that I have another guy,(that was just a comment from fb)he wasn't able to prove. I heard from his friend that he will just try to support our son,but no intentions of coming back to us,because he likes more the 2nd family that he will be having now. I also heard that the girl's family already knew that she is "Kabit", and my in-laws also knew about that. Until now, he doesn't know,that I was already informed of his infidelity, he is much careful about. And I'm just gathering evidences now.

What can I do now? I want to file case against him in the future.

View user profile

2 Re: Concubinage or what? on Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:56 pm

attyLLL

you will have to prove that he is living in with the other woman for a criminal charge of concubinage to prosper.

you can also explore repeated marital infidelity as basis for psychological violence, but again, you will have to prove your allegations. good luck.