Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Refresher Course after TWO Takes of Bar Exams

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Refresher Course after TWO Takes of Bar Exams on Sun Mar 29, 2015 2:18 pm

Hopeful2014

Arresto Menor
Hello everyone,

I graduated from a law school in our province 3 years ago. I took the Bar 2013 and 2014, but I failed in both. In 2013 my score was near passing. I have not yet received my scores for Bar 2014. I admit that my law school foundation is not very good (nobody's fault but mine).

I now live in Manila and I think I have to rest from the bar review this year. I have received advice that I can enroll in a voluntary refresher course. My husband-to-be said I can stop working and become a full-time student in the refresher course.

Can anybody advise if this is a good idea? Or any better idea? What schools here in Manila can be appropriate for me for a refresher course? Will San Beda accept refresher student like me?

Help naman po. Thanks.

View user profile

Katrina288

Reclusion Perpetua
Hi,

I haven't done a refresher course. I will only share my experience when I was reviewing for the bar exam.

It's really up to you if you want to enrol in a voluntary refresher course. Before you decide, think about why you think you failed the past 2 bar exams. You may have been distracted by different activities or by working, etc. During the bar review period, I would personally not recommend for you to work. Distraction is the worst enemy of one who is reviewing for the bar exam.