Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Delayed pay, Harsh Employer

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Delayed pay, Harsh Employer on Fri Oct 16, 2015 4:30 pm

torivic1107

Arresto Menor
Good Day! Im just seeking insights on our current situation. I work as a Trainer in a small office for freelancers, My partner works as the Operations manager. Before this business started, A proposal was presented to the investors. Agreed was we shall receive 2k weekly allowance plus a percentage either which will be coming from their own pockets or from a small percentage from the rate that our clients pay. They even proposed a profit sharing set up. Unfortunately, We have been experiencing delays in our allowance and we dnt even get a feel of the additional percentage agreed for doing additional tasks liek mamanaging agents, Client relations and what sucks is we clean the office all by ourselves which is supposedly a janitorial service should be provided. They made us believe that they will be investing brand new equipment in this office but we are using used ones. Agents dont get their pay whole as well because they need to get the huge chunk of it to replenish the funds. We dont have a formal contract though but any legal advice or action that we can take for this? Hoping someone responds to my inquiry, It will be greatly appreciated. Thank You.

View user profile

2 Re: Delayed pay, Harsh Employer on Fri Oct 16, 2015 5:32 pm

Lunkan

Reclusion Perpetua
Don't you have any contract??

It's normal to count percentage shares AFTER the customer pay, so perhaps there aren't anything to count percent at by no customer have paid Smile