Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

birth certificate

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 birth certificate on Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:37 pm

ktapeno

Arresto Menor
Hi im a newbie here, just want to seek for an advise which way to go.

Before my mom got married to another man, i was using my original bc with my biological fathers surname, that was way back elementary pa ko. and when my mom got married in Japan, Theyve changed my surname to his husbands so i can visit her there, they said they legally went through the process of changing it, so ive been using that bc at school, when i worked, and now to my children as well, when i applied to stay in Australia, and completed all the docs the i need, i found out at NSO that ive got 2 bc records in there, which is the 2nd one na ginagamit ko now, is not official/legal. The first time i got 2 copies of the previous bc the im using, they released 2 copies for me and the 2nd time i went to get another copies they said that its not in their system cos its not the legal one,so they blocked it, and i cant get any copy of it anymore. they said that the first one is the legal one, and said its my fault. Im wondering why, because they have released a copy when i tried it the first time, and im not even aware that my stepfather did all those illegal process as i am too young that time, i dont have any communications w him as my mother passed away 3 years ago.

What should i do for it to be fixed>
and would it cost me much money?
can someone advise me? thanks!

View user profile

2 Re: birth certificate on Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:54 am

attyLLL