Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Help gaining custody of my daughter

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Help gaining custody of my daughter on Sun Jan 08, 2012 6:26 am

Mrs. P

Arresto Menor
Good Day

PLEASE HELP.

I became pregnant 1999 out of wedlock at the age of 21. My daughter’s father and I were together until she was almost 6 years old (2005) and then separated due to an affair on his part. When he left us and started a new life in the US (2006), he financially supported our daughter by sending money to his parents. Our verbal arrangement was (since I worked in the call center industry) for his parents to take care of her during the week so they could also assist her with her studies, and then she would be with me during the weekends and holidays. If my mom hadn’t passed away during the same year that my daughter’s father and I separated, the arrangement would have been that my daughter could have lived permanently with us (and my parent’s side).

I was the breadwinner for my family (my father, two brothers, and Grandmother). I took care of most everything financial: apartment rent, food and utilities) so my only contribution for my daughter’s care was just miscellaneous needs and wants, such as clothes, food, etc.